Clay Pigeon Shooting Disciplines - FITASC

Published on: November 20, 2018

FITASC is the international standard of Sporting Clays. Federation Internationale de Tir Aux Sportives de Chasse’ based in Paris is the governing body hence the name "FITASC"

Competitions are mainly comprised of over 100 targets and are made up of 4 different layouts or courses each presenting 25 targets or "Parcours". There are two different variations in the FITASC discipline know as the "new" and "old" system.

Old FITASC System 

The old FITASC system consists of 5 clay pigeon traps on each layout with 3 different shooting positions. A position is shown by a 1 metre hop placed on the ground. A squad will shoot the layout from the first to the last shooting position.

New FITASC System

The new FITASC system will have 3-4 shooting positions like the old system, however each position will have its own set of clay pigeon shooting traps. This allows a squad to move around the course at a faster pace than in the old system. 

To find a English Sporting shoot near you follow the link below


View FITASC Shoots

Recent Articles